•  

    Homework
    If you ever need help with a homework assignment, please let me know.  
    I am available before and after school on most days! Homework Helpers meets Monday-Friday after school. 

    Unless otherwise noted, assume that the homework assignment is due the next school day after it is listed.

     

    Lesson Plans 

     
     
    This Week:
     
    Monday, December 2
    Read Ch. 8 and complete Notecard Assignment
     
    Tuesday, December 3
    Read Ch. 9 and complete Study Guide (due Thursday)
     
    Wednesday, December 4
    Read Ch. 9 and complete Study Guide (due Thursday) 
     
    Thursday December 5
    Read Ch. 10 and complete Reading Check
     
    Friday, December 6
    Revisions due Monday
     
    ***
      
    All weeks prior:
     
     
    Monday, November 25
    No Homework
     
    Tuesday, November 26
    No Homework
     
    Wednesday, November 27- Friday, November 29
    Happy Thanksgiving! Enjoy your break!
     
    ***
     
    Monday, November 18
    Study Guide, Ch. 4
     
    Tuesday, November 19
    None
     
    Wednesday, November 20
    Study Guide, Ch. 5
     
    Thursday, November 21
    Study Guide, Ch. 6
     
    Friday, November 22
    Microfiction
     
    ***
     
    Monday, November 11
    No School- Veteran's Day
     
    Tuesday, November 12
    Study Guide, Ch.1
     
    Wednesday, November 13
    Study Guide, Ch.2
     
    Thursday, November 14
    Study Guide, Ch. 3
     
    Friday, November 15
    No Homework
     
    ***
     
     
    Monday, November 4
    Book Sketches due Thursday
     
    Tuesday, November 5
    Book Sketches due Thursday
    Final Draft of Memoir
     
    Wednesday, November 6
    Book Sketches due tomorrow!
     
    Thursday, November 7
    Study for Science Fiction Quiz Tomorrow
     
    Friday, November 8
    No Homework
     
    ***
      
     
    Monday, October 28
     
    Tuesday, October 29
    Password: dreams
     
    Wednesday, October 30
    Password: dreams
     
    Thursday, October 31
    Memoir Draft due tomorrow!
     
    Friday, November 1
    No Homework
     
    ***
     
    Monday, October 21
    Read pages 279-end of Brown Girl Dreaming (Thursday)
     
    Tuesday, October 22
    Study Guide, Part 5 (Thursday)
    Read pages 279-end of Brown Girl Dreaming (Thursday)
     
    Wednesday, October 23
    Study Guide, Part 5 (tomorrow)
    Read pages 279-end of Brown Girl Dreaming (tomorrow)
     
    Thursday, October 24
    Read for IRR
     
    Friday, October 23
    Read for IRR
     
    ***
     
     Monday, October 14
     
    No School
     
    Tuesday, October 15
    Study Guide, Part 4 (Friday)
    Read pages 207-278 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
     
    Wednesday, October 16
    Study Guide, Part 4 (Friday)
    Read pages 207-278 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
    Discussion Preparation
     
    Thursday, October 17
    Study Guide, Part 4 (Friday)
    Read pages 207-278 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
     
    Friday, October 18
    Read for IRR
     
    ***
     
    Monday, October 7
    Study Guide, Part 3 (Friday)
    Read pages 143-201 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
     
    Tuesday, October 8
    Study Guide, Part 3 (Friday)
    Read pages 143-201 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
    Conflict in Memoirs
     
    Wednesday, October 9
    Study Guide, Part 3 (Friday)
    Read pages 143-201 of Brown Girl Dreaming (Friday)
     
    Thursday, October 10
    Study Guide, Part 3 
    Read pages 143-201 of Brown Girl Dreaming 
     
    Friday, October 11
    Read for IRR
     
    ***
     
     
    Monday, September 30
    Read pages 45-92 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due Wednesday)
     
    Tuesday, October 1
    Study Guide, Part 2:A (Wednesday)
    Read pages 45-92 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due Wednesday)
    Figurative Language Practice with BGD
     
    Wednesday, October 2
    Study Guide, Part 2:B (Friday)
    Read pages 45-92 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due Friday)
     
     
    Thursday, October 3
    Study Guide, Part 2:B 
    Read pages 45-92 of Brown Girl Dreaming
     
    Friday, October 4
     
     
    *** 
    Monday, September 23
    Study Guide, Part 1 (due Wednesday)
    Read Part 1 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due Wednesday)
     
    Tuesday, September 24
    Study Guide, Part 1 (due tomorrow)
    Read Part 1 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due tomorrow)
     
     
    Wednesday, September 25
    Letter Revisions (due Friday)
    Read Part 2 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due Friday)
     
    Thursday, September 26
    Letter Revisions (due tomorrow)
    Read Part 2 of Brown Girl Dreaming (due tomorrow)
    Study Guide, Part 2
     
    Friday, September 27
    Read Independent Novels for IRR
     
     
     
    ***
     
    Monday, September 16
    Study for Quiz on Friday
     
     
    Tuesday, September 17
    Study for Quiz on Friday
    Final Copy of Introduction Letter, due Friday
     
    Wednesday, September 18
    Study for Quiz on Friday
    Final Copy of Introduction Letter, due Friday
     
    Thursday, September 19
    Study for Quiz tomorrow
    Final Copy of Introduction Letter, due tomorrow
    Vocabulary, Part 1
     
    Friday, September 20
    None

    ***
     
    Monday, September 9
     
     
    Tuesday, September 10
    Wednesday, September 11
     
    Thursday, September 12
     
    Friday, September 13
    Finish Revisions for Introduction Letter
     
    ***
     
    Wednesday, September 4
    All Classroom Materials due Monday!
     
    Thursday, September 5
    All Classroom Materials due Monday!
    Study for tomorrow's Classroom Places and Procedures Quiz.
     
    Friday, September 6
    All Classroom Materials due Monday!